Elisa’s ESK im Camäleon

My name is Elisa Bovi, I am 18 years old and I live in Busto Arsizio in the province of Varese, Italy. I am in my last year of school, a technical institute of Graphics and Communication. This school has allowed me to broaden a passion of mine, that of communication and advertising. I am a rational girl, with a technical and schematic mind. I consider myself a responsible and reliable person who loves organisation. Some of my passions are reading, writing, cinema, travelling and exploring and playing sports. 

I was a volunteer at the Camaleon youth centre in Vaduz, Liechtenstein, for about three months. I worked mainly at Camaleon, where I performed tasks both towards the public and in the office. I collaborated with the team in organising music events, both national (principality festival, 15 August) and international (Erasmus +). 

For me, the biggest challenges were definitely related to language and adapting my life to a new country and habits. I had never studied German before, with its dialects, and for me it was the first time away from home for so long. 

We can say that it was the summer and project of firsts: the first time I participated as a volunteer at European level, the first time I lived in another country, the first time I laid the foundation for learning another language. 

Besides the challenges, however, I had the opportunity to learn and have fun. 

I participated in various activities with different young people from whom I learnt a lot and experienced unique moments, such as an Erasmus + project in Malbun for a week. 

I got to know more people with whom I have indelible memories and to experience new feelings and emotions. 

I learnt a lot: I spent a lot of time with myself, reflecting on what I was experiencing and discovering new sides of myself…for example, I discovered how much I like walking, and fortunately the territory allowed me to make room for this new and healthy habit. 

I was also able to practise my graphic skills and learn more about this world, about how it operates. 

I learnt and improved my language skills and developed more resourcefulness. 

I learnt how to take care of myself and manage a household. 

All of this made me realise that I would do it again, so I recommend everyone to do it…it is a way to challenge oneself, grow and mature by helping others. 

For me it is and will remain a unique experience that has opened up new horizons for me. 

Klicke, um diesen Beitrag zu bewerten!

Über mich

Ich bin Amy Kalberer und mache derzeit mein Praktikum im aha.